The Weatheralls Primary School

Term Dates

 2018/2019 

Autumn Term

Training Day:  Monday 3 September 2018
Term Opens:  Tuesday 4 September 2018  Y1 to Y6
Term Opens    Friday 7 September 2018 (YR 8.55am to 12 Noon)
Term Opens    Monday 10 September 2018 (YR full-time & Seedlings AM) 
Half Term:  22 October - 26 October 2018
Term Closes:  Wednesday 19 December 2018

 Spring Term

Training Day:  Thursday 3 January 2019
Term Opens:  Friday 4 January 2019
Half Term:  18 - 22 February 2019
Term Closes:  Friday 5 April 2019

 Summer Term

Term Opens:  Tuesday 23 April 2019
May Day:  Monday 6 May 2019
Half Term:  27 May - 31 May 2019
Training Day:  Monday 3 June 2019
Term Closes:   Friday 19 July 2019
Training Days:  Monday 22 & Tuesday 23 July 2019

 Please click on this link for 2018/2019 term dates for Soham Village College and Kennett Primary.

Please click on this link for 2019-2020 term dates for Soham Village College and Kennett Primary

We follow the county set term dates, where possible, to support our families with siblings in other schools.

We have five training days each year which are an important part of our staff professional development. We are committed to raising standards of education, and supporting all staff to do this by providing the training and development opportunities they need. These training days are an important tool for our staff to keep their skills and knowledge up-to-date.

Our training days are added to the beginning, or the end of the school holidays as this often results in less disruption than if the days are held at other times during a school term. We aim to publish our term dates and training days well in advance, enabling our parents and carers to plan for any childcare needs they may have.