The Weatheralls Primary School

School Advisory Body

The Advisory Body of Kennett Primary School consists of a voluntary group of local people appointed for a four-year term of office. They represent the local community, parents, teaching and non-teaching staff.

Their responsibilities include:

  • Setting the aims and objectives of the school in consultation with the Trustees
  • Determination of the educational vision and development plan of the school in consultation with the Trustees
  • Receive and note the annual budget for the school as set by the Trust Board and identify any risks that this may present in delivery of the school development plan and raise such matters through the Trust Board
  • Review the overall schools staffing structure
  • Evaluate the school performance along with the School Performance Committee
  • Consider the quality of Teaching, Learning and Assessment and Curriculum development
  • Ensure that all children, including those with special educational needs, have access to a broad and balanced curriculum
  • Listen to and report to the school’s stakeholder: pupils, parents, staff and the wider community, including local employers
  • Undertake Advisory Body member visits
  • Consider community engagement and any community development plans. Advise the Trust Board of any local issues affecting the school
  • Review strategic developments and advise the Trust Board on value for money decisions

Key Documents

School Advisory Body Members Register of Interests 2023-24School Advisory Body Attendance 2022-23

Our School Advisory Body

Scott Horsley


Andrew Baughan

Appointed Advisory Body Member and Trustee

Chair of the Advisory Body
Achievement Lead
Safeguarding Lead

Member of SET Infrastructure Committee
Member of SET School Performance Committee
Member of SET Finance Committee

Tracy Colbert

Parent Advisory Body Member

Matt Cooper

Appointed Advisory Body Member and Trustee

Finance Lead

Looked After Children Lead
Pupil Premium Lead
PE Lead
Member of SET Infrastructure Committee
Member of SET Finance Committee

Michelle Mountford

Staff Advisory Body Member

Eva Pentova

Parent Advisory Body Member

Mental Health & Wellbeing Lead

Robin Swanson

Appointed Advisory Body Member

Behaviour and Ethos Lead

Rachel James

Governance Professional

Finding Out More About Our Governance

To find out more about our governance structure please visit our Trust's website.

Staploe Education Trust - Home