The Weatheralls Primary School


2020/2021

Autumn Term

Training Day:  Thursday 3rd & Friday 4th September 2020
Term Opens:  Monday 7 September 2020  
Half Term:  26 October - 30 October 2020
Term Closes:  Friday 18 December 2020

 Spring Term

Training Day:  Monday 4 January 2021
Term Opens:   Tuesday 5 January 2021
Half Term:  15 - 19 February 2021
Term Closes:  Friday 26 March 2021

 Summer Term

Term Opens:  Monday 12 April 2021
May Day:  Monday 3 May 2021
Half Term:  31 May - 4 June 2021
Training Day:  Monday 7 June 2021
Term Closes:   Wednesday 21 July 2021
Training Day:

 Thursday 22 July 2021

 

2021 / 2022

Autumn Term
Training Day: Wednesday 1 September 2021
Term Starts: Thursday 2 September 2021
Training Day: Friday 22 October 2021
Half Term: 25 October - 29 October 2021
Term Closes: Friday 17 December 2021
Spring Term
Training Day: Tuesday 4 January 2022
Term Starts: Wednesday 5 January 2022
Half Term:  14 - 18 February 2022
Term Closes: Friday 1 April 2022
Summer Term
Term Starts: Tuesday 19 April 2022
May Day: Monday 2 May 2022
Training Day: Friday 27 May 2022
Half Term:  30 May - 3 June 2022
Term Closes: Thursday 21 July 2022
Training Day: Friday 22 July 2022

We follow the county set term dates, where possible, to support our families with siblings in other schools.

We have five training days each year which are an important part of our staff professional development. We are committed to raising standards of education, and supporting all staff to do this by providing the training and development opportunities they need. These training days are an important tool for our staff to keep their skills and knowledge up-to-date.

Our training days are added to the beginning, or the end of the school holidays as this often results in less disruption than if the days are held at other times during a school term. We aim to publish our term dates and training days well in advance, enabling our parents and carers to plan for any childcare needs they may have.